Personal Vertigo

I can still remember the first time I saw Alfred Hitchcock’s Vertigo and the strange effect it had on me. The visual effects highlighting Scottie’s phobia and obsession were memorable, and the haunting score by Bernard Herrmann ran through my head for days. The dream sequence is brilliant, and the panoramic kissing scene where Scottie flashes back to the carriage house is truly unique.

So, if you had a Vertigo dream, what would be in it? What phobias, obsessions, preoccupations or memories would you relive?

I have generated my own Vertigo dream sequence to highlights from the original score. My special effects aren’t quite as tripped-out as Hitchcock’s, but use your imagination.

Leave a Reply

